RSS Feed

Assemblyman Mike Gatto Gets It

I want to thank you for taking the time to contact me regarding the issues you care about.  It is people like you, who are well-informed and take the time to share your opinions, who will help California fix our problems and become once again the great state that we know it can be.

I am personally writing you back, because I believe those who serve in government must be responsive and accessible, particularly to caring, responsible citizens like you.

You wrote to urge my support for municipal-code adjustments to allow for “apron” parking.  Generally, I will support any legislation that eases the hassles of daily life, and parking is one of those.  I am happy to help make these changes to local city ordinances easier, by considering enabling legislation at the state level.  I will be monitoring this issue closely to see what I can do as a state representative.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with me.  Please consider my office a resource for anything related to our government, and a welcome repository for any ideas you may have for helping our state.  You can contact me anytime by calling (818) 558-3043 or by emailing Assemblymember.Gatto@assembly.ca.gov.

Very truly yours,

Mike Gatto

Speaker Pro Tempore

Assemblyman 43rd District

Leave a Reply

